Sunday, August 13, 2017

Gmail's iPhone app just got a really important new feature


Gmail's iPhone app just got a lot more secure.

The app is now able to warn you about potential phishing attacks when you click on a shady link, Google announced Friday.

If you click on a link that Google thinks could be suspicious, you'll see a warning asking if you're "sure you want to proceed." 


Image: google

The app will also warn when clicking on a link Google knows to be malicious."The site you are trying to visit has been identified as a forgery, intended to trick you into disclosing financial, personal or other sensitive information," reads one such warningRead more...

More about Tech, Google, Gmail, Apps And Software, and Tech
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...